Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved

Standard

exp 1280Let me tell you a long story made short. Once upon a time I decided to create a blog where I could write about my travel impressions. My first blog, named lanchonete, was born. For months it waited, empty, for the first post. Then, after a series of fortunate events, I decided to start writing about one of my passions: football (soccer) and the glorious Benfica. The Euro2008 championship, held in Austria and Switzerland, was the spark to begin posting regularly, using the blogspot platform. Then, eventually, I started writing about other themes, my family, old friendships, travel stories. And, being an amateur photographer, I started posting my favourite photos. The different categories were well balanced, until I started to accept the Weekly Photo Challenge. Then, most of my posts were about photography, and because of that new followers arrived from all over the word. At this time, the blog, now on wordpress, was all messed up, forcing me to find a new way to organize it. The only solution I found was to create a new blog dedicated entirely to photography. So here’s one of my new year’s resolutions, Here it is, the new RolleiCord 3.5 blog. The name I will explain later…

8 responses »

  1. Long live Roleicord 3.5! This is wonderful news, I’m so happy you’ve decided to take the plunge and open this blog! You know I’ve been a huge fan of your photos for a long time and a great admirer of your sensibility and amazing ‘eye’ to capture details which would otherwise go completely unnoticed by most of us… The world is certainly a more beautiful place when seen through the lenses of talented photographers like you. Wish you all the best on your new endeavour and I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

